Soyuz TMA-19

Russia is preparing to launch Soyuz TMA-19 mission on Tuesday, 15 June 2010. Scheduled launch time from the Baikonur Cosmodrome is 2:35 PM Phoenix time (21:35 UTC). The crew aboard TMA-19 will be Fyodor Yurchikhin, Shannon Walker and Douglas Wheelock. Together with the crew of TMA-18 (Alexander Skvortsov, Tracy Caldwell Dyson and Mikhail Kornienko) who are currently at the International Space Station (ISS), the six make up Expedition 24.

Coverage by NASA TV begins at 1:00 PM Phoenix time.

The vehicle is due to dock to the ISS Zvezda module on Thursday 17 June at 3:25 PM Phoenix time (22:25 UTC).

Check out the images on Flickr for Expedition 24.

Soyuz Capsule
Soyuz Capsule Mating to the Soyuz-FG Rocket
Image Credit: Energia

Soyuz Rocket on Launch Pad
Soyuz Rocket on Launch Pad at Baikonur
Image Credit: Energia

About these ads

One thought on “Soyuz TMA-19

  1. Pingback: Soyuz TMA-19 Docking with the ISS « The National Space Society of Phoenix

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s