Endeavour – Final Mission

Endeavour
Endeavour at T-Minus 6 Hours
Image Credit: NASA TV

The Russian Progress M-10M resupply spacecraft completed its docking with the ISS at 7:28 AM Phoenix time (1428 GMT).

Endeavour is scheduled for launch at 12:47 PM Phoenix time (1947 UTC). You can watch the launch live at NASA TV.

Notice: at 1610 UTC, the launch of Endeavour was scrubbed due to a failed heater in the APU (Auxiliary Power Unit) of the Shuttle. It looks like there are multiple failures on APU1. The Load Control Assembly appears to be the problem, although a short is possible.

Launch would be no earlier than Monday, and likely Wednesday.

Additional discussion of the APU problem can be found at NASASpaceFlight.

About these ads

One thought on “Endeavour – Final Mission

  1. Pingback: April 2011 « NSS Phoenix Space News

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s