Progress M-15M Ready for Launch to ISS

Progress M-15mProgress M-15M Cargo Spacecraft Mated to Soyuz U Launch Vehicle
Image Credit: Energia

The Progress M-15M resupply vessel for the International Space Station (ISS) has been integrated with the Soyuz U launch vehicle and transported (yesterday) to the pad for tomorrow’s launch. The launch from Baikonur is scheduled for 20 April at 12:50:24 UTC (5:50 AM Phoenix time).

The launch will be carried live by Tsenki beginning at 3:50 AM Phoenix time (10:50 UTC and 14:50 Moscow time).

Images below show the raising and positioning of the launch vehicle at Baikonur.

Progress M-15mProgress M-15M and Soyuz U Launch Vehicle Being Raised at Baikonur
Image Credit: Energia

Progress M-15mProgress M-15M and Soyuz U Launch Vehicle On the Pad at Baikonur
Image Credit: Energia

About these ads

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s