Progress M-15M Docking with ISS

Docking
Docking of Progress M-15M With the International Space Station At 30 Meters
Image Credit: NASA TV

Progress M-15M spacecraft is docking with the International Space Station.

At 7:39 AM Phoenix time (1439 UTC), Progress is at 1 meter.

Contact.

Soft docking is confirmed.

About three hours of leak checks are set to be performed before opening of the hatches between the Space Station and Progress, which is scheduled for 10:30 AM Phoenix time (1730 UTC).

Below is a view of the approach prior to docking.

Approach
Approach of Progress M-15M As the ISS Moves into Darkness
Image Credit: NASA TV

About these ads

2 thoughts on “Progress M-15M Docking with ISS

  1. Pingback: April 2012 « NSS Phoenix Space News

  2. Pingback: SpaceX and the Dragon Cargo to the ISS « The National Space Society of Phoenix

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s