International Space Station – Progress M-03M Supply Craft

Progress M-03M

Image Credit: Energia Photograph

Energia is prepared to launch its Progress M-03M Spacecraft (progress 35) on a resupply mission to the International Space Station tonight at 9:14 pm EDT (01:14 GMT) from Launch Complex 17P32’s Pad 1. That’s 6:14 PM Phoenix time tonight (and 15 October in Moscow).

The spacecraft arrived 31 August 2009 at the Baikonur launch site.

Live coverage is available at the tsenki web site.

Space craft assembly has been going for the past several weeks and the rocket was rolled out yesterday, 13 October.

Progress 35 is set for launch Wednesday at 9:14 p.m. EDT, with docking scheduled for Saturday. The Progress is carrying 1,918 pounds of propellant, 110 pounds of oxygen and air, 926 pounds of water and 1,750 pounds of spare parts and supplies for the Expedition 21 crew.

Progress Assembly

Image Credits: Screen shots from Tsenki TV Live Coverage

Ignition

Ignition

Ascent

Ascent

Downrange

Downrange

Into the Dawn

Into the Dawn Sky

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s