Soyuz TMA-22 Returns ISS Expedition 30 Crew Members

Descent
TMA-22 Descending in Kazakhstan
Image Credit: Roscosmos

On The ground
TMA-22 On the Ground in Kazakhstan
Image Credit: Roscosmos

After undocking from the International Space Station’s Poisk module at 1:38 AM Phoenix time today (8:38 UTC), Commander Dan Burbank of NASA and Russian Flight Engineers Anatoly Ivanishin and Anton Shkaplerov landed their Soyuz TMA-22 spacecraft in Kazakhstan at 4:45 AM Phoenix time (1145 UTC). The three members of Expedition 30 spent 165 days at the ISS.

The Russian Federal Space Agency’s Oleg Kononenko is now commander of Expedition 31, supported by NASA astronaut Don Pettit and European Space Agency astronaut Andre Kuipers. They will be joined in May by NASA astronaut Joseph Acaba and Russian cosmonauts Gennady Padalka and Sergei Revin. The three will launch aboard the Soyuz TMA-04M on 14 May at 7:58 PM Phoenix time Monday (0258 UTC 15 May Tuesday). Docking is scheduled for 16 May.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s